Author Topic: Any fellow leprechauns?  (Read 16437 times)

Offline thunderingelephants

• Member.
  • Poster Plus
Any fellow leprechauns?
« on: March 07, 2009, 06:09 AM »
 ;D

I've tried to look for information on children's writers agents in the small island of Ireland and cannot seek out one!  Any fellow irish people who can offer advice?  My stories are anthropomorphic and I'd like to bring my characters to life but haven't a clue where to send them.  Also, any substitutes for IRC's?  Apparently they are not available here any more.

By the way, should I bother?  They are talking animals.  Aren't they still taboo?  Thanks for any advice.

Thunderingelephants. :hair

MichelleBud

Re: Any fellow leprechauns?
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2009, 07:03 AM »
When I studied abroad in Dublin, I went to a Children's Books Ireland conference - it was great. Here's a link to their site; maybe they have information about connecting with other Irish writers, agents, etc.  :irishbeer http://www.childrensbooksireland.com/

Offline angela

• SCBWI Regional Moderator
  • Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
    • Angela Cerrito
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2009, 08:44 AM »
Ireland has at least one big book fair and also a SCBWI chapter.

Good luck with your books!
www.angelacerrito.com
Blog "jumping off Cliffs" http://www.angelacerrito.com/jumping-off-cliffs.html
FB/twtr/Tmblr AngelaCerrito

• Member.
  • Poster Plus
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2009, 11:20 AM »
 :balloongroup

Thanks guys.  I will give it a go. 

I would still love to know if there are other anthropomorphic childrens  :thankyouwriters like me out there.  I can't seem to find any.

Enjoy the rest of your Saturday.   :thankyou

Offline chasing my tail

• Poster Plus
  • Metaphors be with you!
    • my blog
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2009, 12:01 AM »
Hey, Thundering . . .