Author Topic: Online Webinar - Focus on YA - includes query critique from agent  (Read 937 times)

Offline marielamba

• Poster Plus
Hi everyone!

I'm looking forward to offering a new online webinar through Writer's Digest titled Focus on Young Adult Fiction: Writing a Strong Young Adult Novel and Crafting the Query Letter

The webinar runs live June 23rd (but can be viewed later, if you can't catch it live), includes a Q&A with me, and afterwards I will then personally critique each participant's YA query letter, and send along my thoughts and suggestions.

Registration is now open. For info and to register, you can go here: http://bit.ly/1OohdiN

A bit about me: I'm a literary agent at The Jennifer De Chiara Literary Agency in NY, and I'm actively acquiring projects ranging from picture book, through middle grade, YA and adult. More about me, my submission interests, and the agency can be found here: http://www.jdlit.com/#!marie-lamba/c1odb

Let me know if you have any questions about the webinar, and I hope to "see" some of you there!

Marie
GREEN, GREEN (FSG pb '17)
DRAWN (YA)
OVER MY HEAD (YA)
WHAT I MEANT... (Random House YA)
*Agent at Jennifer De Chiara Literary Agency
marielamba.com

Offline onestepp

• Member.
  • Poster Plus
  • I love kids' books!
Recently sent a lyrical PB to the Jennifer De Chiara Literary Agency, which you work for, to Victoria Selvaggio.   How long does it normally take for a response about a submission?  Read over the submission guidelines  again and I'm not seeing any specific length of time to expect a response because I sent the PB in early April.      ::-)

Offline marielamba

• Poster Plus