Author Topic: An iPad illustrators circle  (Read 588 times)

Offline Ancient A

• Poster Plus
  • The universe is made of stories! Not atoms!
    • Ancient Amber
An iPad illustrators circle
« on: October 26, 2013, 11:43 AM »
 :paint

How many illustrators are now illustrating on an iPad? I'd love to hear more about your experiences? I'm looking for a better water color app. What is your favorite app (watercolor or not). What sorts of methods do you use when illustrate on the iPad (example: water color, pen and so on)

Have you run into any complications when illustrating on an iPad? I'm sure the illustrations make for great Ebooks but what about when these books go to print? How do they turn out?

As a beginner here: what advice would you give a newbie when it comes to illustrating on an iPad?

Are you a newbie? Are you experienced?

:grouphug2:
« Last Edit: October 26, 2013, 11:45 AM by ancient amber »
Don't ask yourself what the world needs. Ask yourself what makes you come alive & go & do that because what the world needs is people who come alive!

Offline gimlet

• New Poster
Re: An iPad illustrators circle
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2013, 07:48 PM »
Whew! I got in! Wasn't sure there for a minute!
Hi amber,
I use an iPad and really like Auruyn Ink. It works like watercolor. You can "add water" and "paint on dry paper."
Also, I use Adobe Ideas, Brushes and Sketch Time. There are other programs but I've had the most success with these.
I use the Sensu stylist.
Gim

Offline Ancient A

• Poster Plus
    • Ancient Amber
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2013, 04:26 PM »
Hi gimlet. Right now I am using. Hello Water Color. I'm very very happy with it but I'm concerned about the quality. So, I will check out Auruyn Ink as well as the others you have mentioned.

How long have you been illustrating on an ipad? How did you illustrate before? Have you been published? I'd love to learn more about your experience!

:love5:
« Last Edit: October 27, 2013, 04:28 PM by ancient amber »