Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

Previous Crystal Kite Winners


Back to Crystal Kite Landing Page

Here is the page where you can connect with all our previous Crystal Kite Winners. 

To see the previous winners simply click on a year below and a new page will appear that contains all the winning books for that year — and enjoy! Click on individual titles (that appear when you open the award years) and you can also visit the SCBWI bookstore for more information about each title. Shortly you will be able to access the website of each of the winners.


2022 Crystal Kite Award 2022 Finalist
2021 Crystal Kite Award 2021 Finalist
2020 Crystal Kite Award 2020 Finalist
2019 Crystal Kite Award 2019 Finalist
2018 Crystal Kite Award  2018 Finalist
2017 Crystal Kite Award 2017 Finalist
2016 Crystal Kite Award 2016 Finalist
2015 Crystal Kite Award 2015 Finalist
2014 Crystal Kite Award 2014 Finalist
2013 Crystal Kite Award 2013 Finalist
2012 Crystal Kite Award 2012 Finalist
2011 Crystal Kite Award 2011 Finalist


Last Updated December 2022