SCBWI's Blueboard - A Message & Chat Board

Posting Information

Discussion started on

I'll admit that I am a mostly a blueboard lurker :inbox:, but I am really interested in the different distinctions that are made with posters.  For example, I am a Newbie Poster.  Wil my account automatically promote me when I reach a certain number of posts or is that something that I apply for?  I have to say that the blueboards have helped me in many ways, even if I don't actively post. I have a wonderful critique group that I found through here, and I ALWAYS check the boards before I query anyone, so THANK YOU!   :grouphug2:
#1 - January 14, 2013, 04:02 PM
A neurtron walks into a bar and asks, "how much for a drink?" The bartender says, "no charge."
-Sheldon Cooper (Big Bang Theory)

Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI PAL
  • SCBWI Region inlandnw
Just curious where in Idaho you're from? I'm from Sandpoint.  :broccoli
#2 - January 14, 2013, 08:54 PM
A Smidgen of Sky (Harcourt 2012)
A Sliver of Sun (book #2)
 A Million Ways Home (Scholastic 2014)
Just Left of Lucky (2018)
 www.diannawinget.com

Chief Administrator
Administrator
Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI PAL
  • SCBWI Region inlandnw
You will automatically move up as you post "qualifying" posts, Idahowriter. Qualifying posts are posts that ask serious questions, answer other questions on the board, or otherwise "contribute" to the quality information on this board. Posts in the Off Topic section of the board, congratulations to good news posts, etc. do not qualify. You will know if your post qualified when it makes your total post number go up. If the number doesn't change, then you know you have posted in a non-qualifying area of the board.

And Dianna, in the summertime I live an hour south-east of Spokane. We aren't that far apart!
#3 - January 14, 2013, 09:40 PM
« Last Edit: January 14, 2013, 09:43 PM by Verla Kay »
Verla Kay