SCBWI's Blueboard - A Message & Chat Board

Delacorte MG Contest

Discussion started on

Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI PAL
  • SCBWI Region mddewv
It opened April 1 -- anyone in? I have a MG that I've been writing on and off for oh, about 14 years. I keep finishing it and then put it away and realize it's not done. This year it is DONE -- or at least done enough that I will send it away.

:writing3 :writing3 :writing3 :writing3

<http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/writingcontests/#middlegrade>
here are the rules.
good luck.
amy
#1 - April 10, 2009, 05:56 AM
How Things Work (Publications International, 2006)
Bugs & Bugsicles: Insects in the Winter (Boyds Mill Press, 2010)
Touch the Earth (NASA, 2009)

Thanks for posting this,Amy!
#2 - April 10, 2009, 06:39 AM
HANNAH & THE SPINDLE WHORL  (Ronsdale, 2010)
HANNAH & THE SALISH SEA (Ronsdale, 2013)
http://carolanneshaw.com

Avalon Ink

I think I'll be able to submit my novel in time for this... I hope.

I have my doubts whether it will win, it's not remotely like what has won in previous years and its my first... anything writing related, really, but I think it would be fun to try.

(Crap, I didn't even know the term MG existed until tonight.... )
#3 - May 24, 2009, 12:06 AM

AdamV

I'm hoping to enter, but I already sent my query to a couple of agents and manuscript to an editor. I suppose the chances of winning the contest and attracting the interest of one of those agents are pretty slim. It'd be a problem I wouldn't mind having.
#4 - June 03, 2009, 11:42 AM

heartsandflowers

Sorry dumb question, but is it only for MG? Can one of you all post the link...

Thanks Heartsandflowers
#5 - June 03, 2009, 12:22 PM

Administrator
Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI PAL
  • SCBWI Region florida