SCBWI's Blueboard - A Message & Chat Board

Cricket Magazine Group contract question

Discussion started on

ziacat

I just received my first contract ever from Carus today and was wondering if someone could PLEASE help me.  They sent two identical contracts with the sig. of the permissions manager on the bottom.  Now do I sign and return both copies or is one mine to keep for my records??? Please excuse my igorance on this matter I'm new at this :) Thanks!!!
#1 - March 10, 2005, 07:00 PM
« Last Edit: May 26, 2006, 11:03 AM by ShirleyH »

kellyr

One for you, one for them.  It should have said so in the letter (their fault, not yours, if it didn't and you're confused!)
#2 - March 10, 2005, 07:14 PM

ziacat

Thanks Kelly!  Unfortunately there was no letter enclosed, only the contracts.  Made me feel like even more of an idiot, like it was so terribly obvious there was no point in a letter.  Oh and one more question:  Should I send back a short note with the contract or just send as is?   :-\
#3 - March 10, 2005, 07:24 PM

kellyr

As is is good, unless there's something in particular you need to convey.  I can't believe they left out a letter.  Oh, and congrats on the contract!
#4 - March 10, 2005, 07:26 PM

ziacat

Thank god for this board and thanks again Kellyr!  :angel:  Think of all the time this board saves editors in the long run.  All these questions that would otherwise be directed toward them get answered beforehand. 
#5 - March 11, 2005, 10:09 AM

Mmmmm...braaaaains...
Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI PAL
  • SCBWI Region canadawest