SCBWI's Blueboard - A Message & Chat Board

Puzzle Formatting for submitting

Discussion started on

Global Moderator
Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI PAL
  • SCBWI Region carolinas
I have several puzzles that I have created and now I need to know what the best format is to make it look professional before subbing.

Currently, they are just handwritten. Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
Sharon
#1 - December 15, 2010, 02:06 AM
Vehicle Dreams Series-RPKids '16 -'18
(Fire Truck, Bulldozer, Race Car)
Rainy Day Picnic-Read Your Story '18
The Sparrow and The Trees- Arbordale '15

Double W Illustrations
Member In Memoriam
Poster Plus
If you find out anything Sharon let me know please! I'm trying to figure out the proper way to do this too!

Thanks,
Wilson W
#2 - December 28, 2010, 09:09 PM

Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI PAL
  • SCBWI Region ksmo
Sharon and Wilson,

I am not an expert on this by any means, but I can tell you what I've done (I'm assuming you're talking about crossword/word search puzzles, is that right?).

I made a table in Word, added the letters, then got rid of all the gridlines.  To identify the answers, I made a second table with the answer words highlighted, and sent them both, along with the questions/clues.

Jody
#3 - December 29, 2010, 08:55 AM
PRUDENCE, THE PART-TIME COW, A CHIP OFF THE OLD BLOCK, IT'S YOUR FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL, BUSY BUS!, EMERGENCY KITTENS!
Twitter @jodywrites4kids

Administrator
Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI PAL
  • SCBWI RA
  • SCBWI Region cencal