SCBWI's Blueboard - A Message & Chat Board

Hi all, i'm a new illustrator here

Discussion started on

laureduthe

Hello,
i'm new in the field of children's book illustration (and of art and illustration in general)
i know a have lots of things to learn, and i aim to push my work as far as possible
i found this board where people share so much, i'm very glad to be with you.

i just have a few illustrations for the moment, but i would be very happy if you could give a little opinion
http://laureduthe.ultra-book.com/portfolio

I'm french, please forgive my english :)
#1 - January 17, 2011, 07:30 AM

Official Shenaniganizer
Emeritus
Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI PAL
  • SCBWI Region canadawest
Welcome!! Bienvenue!!  :welcome

Your illustrations are lovely!!
#2 - January 17, 2011, 10:29 AM
THIS LITTLE PIGGY (AN OWNER'S MANUAL), Aladdin PIX June 2017 :pigsnort
KUNG POW CHICKEN 1-4, Scholastic 2014 :chicken

http://cyndimarko.com
@cynmarko

laureduthe

Thank you Artemesia !
#3 - January 18, 2011, 02:14 AM

Member.
Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI Region rmc
  • SCBWI PAL
Very nice illustration- you have a unique stiyle and many are very vibrant and show a lot of action!
I am guessing you are French- and internationally working in illustration is possible- just takes some extra work- you might want to expore illustration in the UK also  which is very active- not sure sources for other European countries-
I have seen some international ilustrators who on their entrance page- have two choices for their websites- French and then English- for example
you need way more illustraitons up- what you got is great- at least 15 +
there are many how tos- about illustration by searching the boards and the internet-
I think Society of Children's Writers and Illustrators has chapters in Europe and Canada- great resources-