SCBWI's Blueboard - A Message & Chat Board

SCBWI for Illustrators

Discussion started on

evilrobot

I just joined the scbwi this year and as an illustrator I find it quite lacking. The websites resource library was very disappointing. I have found far better resources for free surfing the web. Also there is no real community there at least that I've been able to find the message board is very very dead...I guess I was hoping to find an enthusiastic crowd of young illustrators willing to share and a more in depth assortment of resources. There are no real meetings in my area at least not within 250 miles and also the AZscbwi is really quiet almost nothing going on here I emailed them when I joined months ago to asked to be added as a member to the local website and if there were any groups they knew about meeting in my area and  never heard back from anyone. I guess I was just hoping for more. Sure I can put my illustration on the website but who knows if anyone even looks at it? 

Perhaps I'm using the resource wrong? Would love to hear feedback from other artists I've seen tons of posts by writers on how great it is. Maybe it's just a better resource for writers and not so much for an artist?
#1 - August 09, 2012, 09:36 AM
« Last Edit: August 09, 2012, 09:39 AM by evilrobot »