SCBWI's Blueboard - A Message & Chat Board

Frustration

Discussion started on

Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI Region wwa
 :bewildered Hi wow I'm having a hard time finding my way around this builitin
I wish it was more user friendly, if I was a programmer!
I thought I posted in a new member section but apparently I over posted an excerpt from one of my stories, and I cant seem to get back to it in there. I attempted to  modifying it--removing my text for my story Light, but I could not navigate my way back after my first failed attempt to delete it.  Help "HALP" In trying to contact a moderator I get an error  message saying my email is incorrect :( I will half to find another way to send this message to you
#1 - September 25, 2017, 01:29 PM

Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI Region wwa
I found it again in another brouser, and left another message with the moderator there, I want to remove the post.
#2 - September 25, 2017, 01:32 PM

Global Moderator
Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI PAL
  • SCBWI Region carolinas
Karen, looks like your post has been removed, so you are good.

This board is huge so hang in there. It can get frustrating for a new person to find their way around. The colors should help you navigate. The blue areas are open to all registered members and the green SCBWI areas are only for SCBWI members. You can ask for critique in either area, but pick one and don't double post, that way your replies are all in one place.

If you want to find your way back to something you posted, go to your profile and click on posts. From there you can click on the post you want to check.

I think there's something wrong with the contact moderator button, so you did the right thing to post a new topic. I hope this helps. Vijaya
#3 - September 25, 2017, 05:05 PM
TEN EASTER EGGS (Cartwheel/Scholastic, 2015)
www.vijayabodach.blogspot.com
Author of over 40 books and 60 magazine pieces

Poster Plus
  • SCBWI Member
  • SCBWI Region wwa