SCBWI

Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

header_image_1 header_image_2
Picture Books
2 PIRATES + 1 ROBOT
Author:Henry Herz
Illustrator:Shiho Pate
Editor:Kira Lynn
Book Description:Space pirates Flotsam, Jetsam, and their robot’s rejoicing at their newfound plunder is cut short when they’re attacked by other pirates. Firefly meets THE GIVING TREE.
Publication Date:2019
Publisher:KaneMiller
Website:http://www.henryherz.com/
DOLL-E 1.0
Author:Shanda McCloskey
Illustrator:Shanda McCloskey
Book Description:A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer.
Publication Date:2018
Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (Hachette Book Group USA)
Website:https://www.shandamc.com/
A GOOD STORY
Author:Zack Rock
Illustrator:Zack Rock
Book Description:Assistant Bean Counter #1138 has only ever known a world in which numbers reign supreme, but there's a feeling he cannot shake that, deep down, he is more than an accountant.
Publication Date:2017
Publisher:Creative Education
Website:http://www.zackrock.com/
SPACE ALIENS 1-2-3: INTERGALACTIC COUNTING BY COLOR
Author:Timothy Young
Illustrator:Timothy Young
Book Description:Join Luis and his robot Pal from "I’m Going to Outer Space" as they learn numbers, colors, and adjectives and meet new alien friends.
Publication Date:2021
Publisher:Schiffer Publishing
Website:https://creaturesandcharacters.com/
THE STRAY
Author:Molly Ruttan
Illustrator:Molly Ruttan
Book Description:One morning a family finds a stray pet-size alien in a crashed UFO. At home, havoc ensues. What on earth should they do?
Publication Date:2020
Publisher:Nancy Paulsen Books
Website:http://www.mollyruttan.com/
ZELDA’S BIG ADVENTURE
Author:Marie Alafaci
Illustrator:Shane McG
Book Description:A very funny story with an endearing and resourceful main character determined to live her dream of being the first chicken in space.
Publication Date:2016
Publisher:Allen & Unwin
Website:http://www.mariealafaci.com/